JCA Holds Annual Dinner

The Jewish Community Alliance held its Annual Dinner on January 29th. Mitch Kornfeld was honored for his service as President of the Board of Directors from 2015 to 2016. Dr. Barbara Bell was welcomed as the incoming President and new Board Directors Julius Coplan, Jane Messinger, Jeffery Roth and John Thalenfeld and the 2017 Board of Directors were installed by State Representative Aaron Kaufer. Robert Smith was honored as chairman of the 2016 Annual Campaign.  *Joseph & Janice Savitz (*of blessed memory) and John Thalenfeld were installed as the newest Members in Perpetuity.  The Kitty & Morris Nelson Teen Award was presented to Noah Hammerman and the Howard Lidz & Carol Schneider Lidz Endowment in Memory of Morris & Dora Lidz was awarded to Eric Weiss.