Monday, November 13

Salad, Cabbage & Noodles, Dessert, Coffee

 

Tuesday, November 14

Salisbury Steak, Roast Potatoes, Vegetable, Dessert, Tea

 

Wednesday, November 15

Soup, Egg Salad Platter, Lettuce & Tomato, Dessert, Coffee

 

Thursday, November 16

Old Fashion Thanksgiving Dinner, Dessert, Tea

RESERVATIONS A MUST

 

Friday, November 17

Salad, Pizza, Dessert , Coffee

 

Monday, November 20

Salad, Pasta Primavera, Dessert, Coffee

 

Tuesday, November 21

Soup, Tuna Wrap w/Cheese, Chips, Dessert, Coffee

 

Wednesday, November 22

Soup, Hot Dog w/Bun, Baked Beans, Dessert, Tea

 

Thursday, November 23

No Lunch

Thanksgiving

 

Friday, November 24

No Lunch

 

Monday, November 27

Salad, Macaroni & Cheese, Stewed Tomatoes, Dessert, Coffee

 

Tuesday, November 28

Meat Loaf, Mashed Potatoes, Vegetable, Dessert, Tea

 

Wednesday, November 29

Baked Breaded Fish, Rice Pilaf, Vegetable, Dessert, Coffee

 

Thursday, November 30

Chicken, Potatoes, Vegetable, Dessert, Tea

 

Friday, December 1

Salad, Pizza, Dessert, Coffee

 

Monday, December 4

Egg Salad Platter, Lettuce & Tomato, Dessert, Coffee

 

Tuesday, December 5

Soup, Perogies & Fried Onions, Sour Cream, Dessert, Coffee

 

Wednesday, December 6

Salad, Eggplant Parm, Pasta, Dessert, Coffee

 

Thursday, December 7

Baked Chicken, Potatoes, Green Beans, Apple Sauce, Tea

 

Friday, December 8

Chef's Salad w/Cheese & Hard boiled Egg, Dessert, Coffee

 

Monday, December 11

Salad, Pasta w/ Meat Sauce, Garlic Bread , Dessert, Tea

 

Tuesday, December 12

Soup, Tuna Fish Platter, Lettuce & Tomato, Dessert, Tea

 

Wednesday, December 13

Breaded Fish, Buttered Noodles, Pickled Beets, Dessert, Coffee

 

Thursday, December 14

Chanukah Lunch, Lemon Chicken, Potato Latkes, Vegetable, Dessert, Tea

 

Friday, December 15

Soup, Grilled Cheese Sandwich, Vegetable, Dessert, Coffee

 

Monday, December 18

Salad, Baked Ziti, Garlic Bread , Dessert, Coffee

 

Tuesday, December 19

Men's Club Chanukah Lunch

Lox, Bagel, Cream Cheese, Lettuce & Tomato, Dessert, Coffee

 

Wednesday, December 20

Soup, Turkey Sandwich, Lettuce & Tomato, Dessert, Tea

 

Thursday, December 21

Italian Chicken, Parsleyed Noodles, Vegetable, Dessert, Tea

 

Friday, December 22

Soup, Pizza Bagel, Dessert, Coffee

 

Monday, December 25

Closed

 

Tuesday, December 26

Soup, Hot Dog w/Bun, Baked Beans, Dessert, Tea

 

Wednesday, December 27

Soup, Wimpie w/Bun, Cucumber Salad, Dessert, Tea

 

Thursday, December 28

New Year's Lunch, Roast Chicken, Roasted Potatoes, Vegetable, Dessert, Tea

 

Friday, December 29

Soup, Egg Salad Platter, Dessert, Coffee

 

IMPORTANT MESSAGE

Please remember to call to make reservations for congregate lunch at least 24 hours in advance so that we can properly prepare our meals.  If you have a reservation and are not coming, please remember to cancel your reservation.  It is important that Steve Arnovitz has an accurate count so that he can properly serve everyone. 

Thank you for your help.

Please let us know by each week which day or days you plan to join us for lunch for the following week.  You can make reservations for as many or as few days as you prefer.  Please make your reservations to the front desk or by calling 570-824-4646.

 

 

 

 

 

Congregate Meals Program

 

Serving individuals 60 years of age and older, this program is funded by the Area Office on Aging. Kosher, balanced meals are served five times a week at the Center. Meals are prepared on site, necessitating reservations being made several days in advances. There is no charge; however, donations of $2.00 per meal are accepted. Participants are encouraged to stay for cards or board games following the meal. Call the front desk at 824-4646 for reservations.

 

Menu, Submitted by the Jewish Home of Eastern Pa for Scranton & Wilkes-Barre JCC. Meals for Seniors are subsidized by the Luzerne/Counties Area Agency on Aging. Special Dinners are subsidized by the JCA. Consuming raw or undercooked meat, poultry, seafood, shellfish or eggs, may increase your risk of food borne illness.

 

Lunch reservations should be made by noon the day before.  If you do not have a reservation, you will have to wait until everyone is served to receive the menu item for lunch.  Otherwise you will receive an egg salad platter.  Without reservations, you may have to wait at least 10 minutes.  Thank you for your cooperation.    

 

TAKE OUT MEALS  Meals of the day, from our congregate menu are available for take out at the cost of $4.50 for a dairy meal and $5.50 for a meat meal.  Chicken dinners are $6.00 each.

 

We will be happy to pack them to go; however, we appreciate orders placed 24 hours in advance at the front desk.