Monday, September 3

Closed, Labor Day

 

Tuesday, September 4

Salad, Pierogies w/Onions, Sour Cream, Dessert, Coffee

 

Wednesday, September 5

Soup, Hamburger/Bun, Lettuce & Tomato, Dessert, Tea

 

Thursday, September 6

Chicken, Parsleyed Noodles, Vegetable, Dessert, Tea

 

Friday, September 7

Salad, Pizza Bagel, Dessert, Coffee

 

Monday, September 10

Closed, Rosh Hashanna

 

Tuesday, September 11

Closed, Rosh Hashanna

 

Wednesday, September 12

Salad, Open Faced Hot Turkey, Sandwich, Dessert, Tea

 

Thursday, September 13

Chicken, Roasted Potato, Vegetable, Dessert, Tea

 

Friday, September 14

Tomato Soup, Grilled Cheese Sand, Vegetable , Dessert, Coffee

 

Monday, September 17

Salad, Pasta/Meat Sauce, Garlic Bread, Dessert, Tea

 

Tuesday, September 18

Egg Salad Platter, Lettuce & Tomato, Dessert, Coffee

 

Thursday, September 20

Chicken, Rice Pilaf, Vegetable, Tea

 

Friday, September 21

Soup, Tuna Platter, Lettuce & Tomato, Dessert, Coffee

 

Monday, September 24

Closed, Sukkot

 

Tuesday, September 25

Closed, Sukkot

 

Wednesday, September 26

Salad, Baked Breaded Fish, Vegetable, Desert, Coffee

 

Thursday, September 27

Chicken, Mashed Potato, Vegetable, Dessert, Tea

 

Friday, September 28

Chef's Salad, w/Turkey, Dessert, Tea

 

 

IMPORTANT MESSAGE

Please remember to call to make reservations for congregate lunch at least 24 hours in advance so that we can properly prepare our meals.  If you have a reservation and are not coming, please remember to cancel your reservation.  It is important that Steve Arnovitz has an accurate count so that he can properly serve everyone. 

Thank you for your help.

Please let us know by each week which day or days you plan to join us for lunch for the following week.  You can make reservations for as many or as few days as you prefer.  Please make your reservations to the front desk or by calling 570-824-4646.

 

 

 

 

 

Congregate Meals Program

 

Serving individuals 60 years of age and older, this program is funded by the Area Office on Aging. Kosher, balanced meals are served five times a week at the Center. Meals are prepared on site, necessitating reservations being made several days in advances. There is no charge; however, donations of $2.00 per meal are accepted. Participants are encouraged to stay for cards or board games following the meal. Call the front desk at 824-4646 for reservations.

 

Menu, Submitted by the Jewish Home of Eastern Pa for Scranton & Wilkes-Barre JCC. Meals for Seniors are subsidized by the Luzerne/Counties Area Agency on Aging. Special Dinners are subsidized by the JCA. Consuming raw or undercooked meat, poultry, seafood, shellfish or eggs, may increase your risk of food borne illness.

 

Lunch reservations should be made by noon the day before.  If you do not have a reservation, you will have to wait until everyone is served to receive the menu item for lunch.  Otherwise you will receive an egg salad platter.  Without reservations, you may have to wait at least 10 minutes.  Thank you for your cooperation.    

 

TAKE OUT MEALS  Meals of the day, from our congregate menu are available for take out at the cost of $4.50 for a dairy meal and $5.50 for a meat meal.  Chicken dinners are $6.00 each.

 

We will be happy to pack them to go; however, we appreciate orders placed 24 hours in advance at the front desk.